Quartet Lead Inductees Into PGA of America Hall of Fame

Palm Beach Gardens, United States: Tommy Bolt, Charlie Sifford, Payne Stewart and Lee Trevino, a foursome that left a historic impact upon American golf, head a class of seven inductees to be enshrined into the PGA of America Hall of Fame.
The 2015 class, to be honoured on November 12, at the PGA’s 99th Annual Meeting in Florida, also features 2013 PGA Golf Professional of the Year Michael Doctor; 2014 PGA Golf Professional of the Year Ray Cutright; and legendary University of Texas Coach George Hannon.
“It is with great pride that the PGA of America welcomes this exceptional class into the PGA of America Hall of Fame, who by their achievements have made significant and lasting contributions to our Association and the game of golf,” said PGA President Derek Sprague.
“They represent individuals who were passionate leaders; stood strong against social injustice; inspired young players to greater heights; and whose performance on the course is remembered for generations.
“Their names will be inscribed among those who have made golf the greatest game.”

Related Articles

Stephens Joins Soil Scout Sales Team

Helsinki, Finland: In his new role as Sales Executive at Soil Scout, Richie Stephens will be responsible for identifying new business opportunities, generating sales and developing existing customer and relationships.

Read More »

Bayer Teams with Suicide Prevention Charity

London, England: Following growing concern around mental health in the turf and amenity sectors, Bayer has teamed up with suicide prevention charity Campaign Against Living Miserably to raise awareness of the support they can offer to anyone struggling.

Read More »

Golf Saudi CEO Hails New Projects

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia: Ahead of the third edition of the Saudi International powered by SoftBank Investment Advisers, the launch of The Line – a 170-kilometre, zero-carbon, urban-development project, the Kingdom’s most ambitious project to date – has been hailed.

Read More »
We hope that you enjoy and value the information provided by the AGIF on our website and via our other multi-media channels. As a not-for-profit organisation, the AGIF relies largely upon membership dues to fund its operations. This is especially true during the Covid-19 period. AGIF Membership also has its privileges. In joining the AGIF, you will have the opportunity to publicise your brand and activities and participate in the Federation’s educational events at discounted prices. We welcome you to join the AGIF. In doing so, you will be supporting your brand and the industry. For more information, please see Membership Benefit page.