High-Profile Trio Elected to USGA Executive Committee

Liberty Corner, New Jersey, United States: Chuck Brymer, Chairman of DDB Worldwide, Cathy Engelbert, Commissioner of the Women’s National Basketball Association and retired Deloitte CEO, and Anthony Petitti, President of Sports and Entertainment for Activision Blizzard, have been elected to the 15-member Executive Committee of the United States Golf Association (USGA).

The election took place during the 2021 USGA Annual Meeting, which was conducted virtually. 

The trio represent global leadership within their fields of expertise and lend critical business talent in areas important to the game’s future: promoting growth through programmes that reach more diverse people, expanding golf’s reach through digital distribution, and broadening golf’s engagement with programmes that support economic and environmental sustainability.

Led by Stu Francis, the USGA Executive Committee is a volunteer Board that provides oversight of the association. Francis was elected to lead the committee last year and will serve the second year of his three-year term as President in 2021.

Brymer, Engelbert and Petitti will each serve a three-year term beginning in 2021, with the potential to be elected for a second and final three-year term in 2024.

“It’s critical to us that we not only identify candidates who can provide a level of expertise to particular needs of the organisation, but that they share our passion for the game and believe in our mission,” said Francis, who is serving his seventh year on the Executive Committee. “Chuck, Cathy and Anthony epitomise those qualities and will play important roles in shaping the future of the USGA and more broadly, the game.”

In addition to the three new Executive Committee members, Kendra Graham, Nick Price and Sharon Ritchey have each been elected to serve a second term, while Martha Lang and William Siart will retire after a combined 10 years of service to the Executive Committee.

Current USGA Executive Committee members include Anthony Anderson, Michael Bailey, Thomas Barkin, Stephen Beebe, Paul Brown, Graham, Deborah Platt Majoras, Courtney Myhrum, Fred Perpall, Price and Ritchey.

Related Articles

We hope that you enjoy and value the information provided by the AGIF on our website and via our other multi-media channels. As a not-for-profit organisation, the AGIF relies largely upon membership dues to fund its operations. This is especially true during the Covid-19 period. AGIF Membership also has its privileges. In joining the AGIF, you will have the opportunity to publicise your brand and activities and participate in the Federation’s educational events at discounted prices. We welcome you to join the AGIF. In doing so, you will be supporting your brand and the industry. For more information, please see Membership Benefit page.