Bank on Royale Finale to International Series

The Indonesian Masters will be the final leg of the 2023 International Series. Picture by Paul Lakatos/Asian Tour.

Jakarta, Indonesia: For the second year in succession, PT Bank Negara Indonesia Tbk (BNI) will title sponsor the Indonesian Masters, fortifying its position as the country’s premier golf tournament.

To be held at Royale Jakarta Golf Club from November 16-19, it will be the final stop on this year’s International Series, a ground-breaking series of 10 elite events sanctioned by the Asian Tour.

Jimmy Masrin, Founder of the Indonesian Masters and Chairman of the Asian Tour, said: “We take great pride in unveiling the 11th edition of the Indonesian Masters, and we thank BNI for collaborating with us once again. They remain steadfast in their commitment to furthering the growth of golf in Asia, and especially in Indonesia.

“The tournament’s continued association with the International Series is also an incredible opportunity for the Indonesian Masters to reach an even wider audience.”  

Hendro Sutandi, President Director of Royale Jakarta Golf Club, added: “We are honoured to host the 11th edition of the Indonesian Masters. This Asian Tour event has helped to establish Royale Jakarta as a top golfing destination in Indonesia.

“As we prepare for the 2023 BNI Indonesian Masters, we are prepared to offer a venue that will leave a memorable impact on both players and spectators attending this International Series tournament.”

President Director of PT Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero) Tbk, Royke Tumilaar, said: “The tournament’s legacy has encouraged BNI to reaffirm our commitment to the Indonesian Masters. As a marquee event on the Asian Tour, the Indonesian Masters stands as Indonesia’s most successful tournament. This aligns perfectly with our vision as a leader in providing exceptional service and sustainable excellence.”

England’s Lee Westwood won the inaugural Indonesian Masters in 2011 and was victorious on two more occasions, in 2012 and 2015.

Also on the roll of honour are Austrian Bernd Wiesberger (2013), Indian Anirban Lahiri (2014), Thai Poom Saksansin (2016 and 2018), Englishman Justin Rose (2017) and Thai Jazz Janewattananond (2019).

The tournament was not played in 2020 and 2021 because of the global pandemic but returned to its permanent home at Royale Jakarta last year with victory going to Thailand’s Sarit Suwannarut.

Share with your Friends

View More Articles

About AGIF

AGIF is a not for profit industry federation with members and partners involved in all facets of the golf industry throughout Asia to assist them to take the next step in development toward a sustainable industry.


Asian Golf Industry Federation
3 Coleman Street,
#04-35 Peninsula Shopping Complex,
Singapore 179804
Chief Communications Officer
Membership & Administration Manager

Connect With AGIF

Copyright © 2023 Asian Golf Industry Federation.
Asian Golf Industry Federation